where is my cow…?

GrammarTroll

one of my favorite books is Where is my Cow by Terry Pratchett. it is amazing. and it becomes even more amazing when you know the ‘back-story’ – told in Thud! – where the memory of  reading Where is my Cow to his son saves the main character from certain death.

good stories have that power – to save lives – either literally or figuratively. the very act of reading a book is powerful in  itself, and governments all over the world have from time to time banned books, books by certain writers and books based on banned books.

but back to Where is my Cow? – the point with the book, for me, is the love the two main characters have for each other, and how they share a very special bond. with a silly, conspiratorial grin at the non-silly world.

4 Comments

Filed under Authors, Reading, Review

4 responses to “where is my cow…?

  1. laurelnymph

    yes!!!!

    Like

Say something! :)

