Daily Archives: December 2, 2010

I got trolls…

Troll01

These two have their mugshots displayed with Miske Dashow

Big FuGGlY TrOlls – camping out in my apartment.

Remember these guys? Or this post? Well, they are all back and they brought their big brothers… Mr. Grammar and Mr. Style.. They woke me up at 2 AM this morning. Yelling. Howling. Snarling. Growling.

“Passive  Voice – Consider Revising!” ~ [Not expecting anything out of the ordinary, we were woken in the middle of the night by the most horrifying howling.]

“Reflexive Pronoun Use – Consider Revising!” ~  [The Bear stopped, pulled out his tinderbox and lit two torches, gave one to me, kept the other for himself, and then motioned for Cloudy Sun to place himself between us. ]

“Fragment – Consider Revising!” ~ [Wood Dwellers? I asked, “Who are they?” He turned to me again, this time he smiled wryly.]

So, I am bad writer, because I use passive voice, and fragments, and adverbs and split infinitives and all kinds of things that are bad when writing. If I ever try to get anything I write published I will be shot for even thinking I could dare approach an editor with my grammatically distorted version of English.

I hate them trolls. Mostly because I believe them.

So if you’ll excuse me – I’ll just go and die with shame.

2 Comments

Filed under Writing